Cisco CCNP Cloud Certification


Cisco Certified Network Professional Cloud validates the advance knowledge and skills required to design, implement, provision and troubleshoot Cisco cloud and inter-cloud solutions. 

Cloud skills will be a key requirement for the workforce of the future and it is recommended that cloud professionals have 5-7 years' experience working in a data center or cloud network environment. 

A valid CCNA Cloud certification or any CCIE Certification

Exams and Recommended Training

Required Exam Recommended Training 

300-504 CLDINF

Implementing and Troubleshooting the Cisco Cloud Infrastructure (CLDINF)
300-505 CLDDES Designing the Cisco Cloud (CLDDES)
300-506 CLDAUT Automating the Cisco Enterprise Cloud (CLDAUT)
300-507 CLDACI Building the Cisco Cloud with Application Centric Infrastructure (CLDACI)

These courses will be available in August 2015

These courses will be available in September 2015


Cisco Professional-level certifications (CCNP, CCNP Wireless, CCDP, CCSP, CCNP Security, CCNP Voice, CCIP, CCNP Service Provider, CCNP Service Provider Operations, and CCNP Data Center )are valid for three years. To recertify, pass ONE of the following before the certification expiration date:

  • Pass any current 642-XXX Professional level exam, or  300-XXX Professional-level exam, or 
  • Pass any current CCIE Written Exam, or
  • Pass the current CCDE Written Exam OR current CCDE Practical Exam, or
  • Pass the Cisco Certified Architect (CCAr) interview AND the CCAr board review to extend lower certifications

When using a higher level of certification to extend other certifications, the expiration date of other certifications will extend to the expiration date of the higher certification (i.e.: If you have one year left on your CCNA certification and you earn a CCIE certification (which has a two-year certification life) then both your CCIE certification and your CCNA certification will expire two years from the date you achieved the CCIE certification).